×

Help Save Cordova Shooting Center

July 18, 2017

The Cordova Shooting Center (CSC) is a public shooting range in Rancho Cordova, California – operated by the same family since 1979. CSC operates on public property owned by the Cordova Recreation and Park District (CRPD). Recently, the CRPD Administrator recommended to the CRPD Board of Directors that they vote to not renew the range’s lease and close the range down.

At a recent CRPD public board meeting, local residents voiced their support for keeping the range open. As a result, the CRPD Board of Directors will vote on the future of the range at a Public Meeting on Wednesday, July 19th at 6:30 PM at the American Room of the Rancho Cordova City Hall, located at 2729 Prospect Park Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670.

The Cordova Shooting Center pays more than $183,000.00 per year to the CRPD to operate the facility! More than 30,000 shooters use the range every year. What’s really going on?

Your CRPA is helping with the support of NRA attorneys and range experts. But you need to contact the CRPD Directors NOW and urge them to keep the range open! Also, please plan to attend the meeting to show your support.

Cordova Recreation and Park District
2729 Prospect Park Drive, Suite 230,
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone: (916)-842-3300
Email:  customerservice@crpd.com

Patrick Larkin, CRPD District Administrator
Phone: 916-842-3300
Email: plarkin@crpd.com

CRPD Board of Directors:
Terri Leimbach, Chairperson – tleimbach@crpd.com
Inez Reyes, Vice-Chairperson – ireyes@crpd.com
Michael Yearwood, Secretary – myearwood@crpd.com
Rick Sloan – rsloan@crpd.com
Brian Danzl- bdanzl@crpd.com

The Cordova Shooting Center (CSC) is a public shooting range in Rancho Cordova, California – operated by the same family since 1979. CSC operates on public property owned by the Cordova Recreation and Park District (CRPD). Recently, the CRPD Administrator recommended to the CRPD Board of Directors that they vote to not renew the range’s lease and close the range down.

Leave a Reply