×

CRPAnews Alert: Orange County Gun Show At Risk

October 23, 2018

CRPA has sought to put out anti-2A fires all over the state this year, and one that has taken a large amount of our focus and efforts have been gun shows. Starting with the gun show at Del Mar Fairgrounds, then to Orange County, the gun show at the Cow Palace in Daly City, and most recently with Ventura County.

All of these places have had a win or lose outcome with the exception of one: Orange County.
Orange County Fair Board Members have called for delay after delay to make a decision whether they would allow gun shows to take place at the OC Fairgrounds and it’s now coming to a head.
Just before midterm elections, a public board meeting regarding the schedule for next year’s events and contracts will be heard on Thursday, October 25th at 9 AM, just in time to use this meeting as a political platform.

Board Member, Ashleigh Aitken, who is running for the mayoral seat in Anaheim, has a history of trying to stamp out Orange County’s right to exercise their Second Amendment rights with her opposition of the gun show at the OC Fairgrounds. No doubt, she will continue to do so in the upcoming meeting.

We ask that all Orange County CRPA members as well as their friends, family, and neighbors who enjoy the gun show at the OC Fairgrounds, come to this important meeting and voice your support. We need to show this board that there may be political consequences should they infringe on our rights.

Want to let board members know how you feel? Look for their contact information below:

Detail of Meeting

Thursday, October 25th, 2018 at 9:00AM to 2:00PM

Administrative Building-O.C. Fair and Event Center

88 Fair Drive, Costa Mesa, California 

 

Direct Board Contacts 

Barbara Bagneris, Chair- bbagneris@ocfairboard.com

Robert Ruiz, Vice Chair- rruiz@ocfairboard.com

Ashleigh Aitken, member- aaitken@ocfairboard.com

Nick Berardino, member- nberardino@ocfairboard.com

Sandra Cervantes, member- scervantes@ocfairboard.com

Douglas La Belle, member- dlabelle@ocfairboard.com

Gerardo Mouet, member- gmouet@ocfairboard.com

Newton Pham, member- npham@ocfairboard.com

Stan Tkaczyk, member- stkaczyk@ocfairboard.com

CRPA has sought to put out anti-2A fires all over the state this year, and one that has taken a large amount of our focus and efforts have been gun shows. Starting with the gun show at Del Mar Fairgrounds, then to Orange County, the gun show at the Cow Palace in Daly City, and most recently with Ventura County.

Leave a Reply