2020 CRPAF Scholarship Recipients

Each year, The CRPA Foundation awards two scholarships of $1,000 to support students beginning their college career.  These scholarships are awarded to students who are active in the community in preserving California Wildlife and engagement in the Shooting Sports Community.

This year, there were many qualified and outstanding candidates, but after consideration of applications, the Trustees decided they could not just give one scholarship to one student.  The Trustees decided that the applicants were worthy of some support to help them in their pursuits and awarded multiple awards at various levels in the two categories.

Recipients are excited to join CRPA’s team of Youth Ambassadors and be a voice for the Shooting Sports and Second Amendment.

On behalf of the Board of Trustees, Congratulations to this year’s 2020 CRPAF Scholarship Recipients!  We wish you the best of luck on your collegiate journey.

Shooting Sports Scholarship Awards

$1000 – Natalie Katsuyama, The Ohio State University

$500 – Anthony Bertelsen, Boise State

$500 – Ethan Johnson, Cal State San Marcos

$250 – Katelyn Lowry, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

$250 – Hunter Seymore, Texas Tech

Wildlife Conservation Scholarship Recipients

$1000 – Martin McKenna, Cal State Fresno

$500 – Jocelynn Rodriguez, Clovis Community College

Special Scholarship Recipient -Written Essay

$500 – Pearl Smith, Vanguard University